After being here for four weeks, I have learned a lot about myself and others. If there is something I would want to take away from my college experience it would be the stories of other people I meet along my journey. I enjoy listening to other peoples’ stories, it expands my knowledge and allows me to get to know them better. Wether they tell me about the loss of their parents and how they’ve learned to live without them or about their roommate coming home drunk and throwing up, it all amuses me. I think I enjoy this because when I hangout with my grandpa, all he does is tell me stories of his life as a bartender so I have learned to enjoy listening to other people. You may learn something from someone that can come in handy in the future! Since I’ll be taking the bus to school, I will have plenty of chances to here some interesting stories from interesting (and strange) people. My dad once told me “you see and hear some amazing things on a bus ride!”