Giving back to the community is a great feeling. Helping out at the Wilmot Garden was a good experience and made me feel like a better person. The garden is used for the cancer patients to walk around and relax after their therapy. The fact that I helped clean it up is awesome! When I first found out we would be in a garden, I was not very excited. But after the long long long walk, we were told we would be pulling weeds. I love pulling weeds!! I love doing yard work in general, that’s why my major is landscape architecture. After a while my back started hurting, and then their were bull ants. BULL ANTS!! I’m allergic to ants! So I quickly walked away and ate animal crackers… Anyway, I am considering doing the fifty community service hours for a brick with my name on it. I want everyone to know that I helped make the garden beautiful! Not that anyone will know who “Bryana Boileau” is. Overall, helping the Wilmot Garden staff was rewarding in that I knew I did something good for the University of Florida! 🙂